The Power House Within You!

If the Spirit of Him Who raised up Jesus from the dead, dwells on the inside of me, then He Who raised up Christ Jesus from the dead, will also restore to life my mortal body through His Spirit Who dwells in me ~ Romans 8:11

Naturally speaking, wouldn’t you agree that death is the ultimate problem one could encounter? I mean, how can one get to a point in which they’re “deader than dead?” Now, wouldn’t you agree if there is a Force that could conquer and reverse death, than that Force is greater than the ultimate problem one can face in this life?

Allow me to transport you back to the Resurrection morning some 2,000 years ago when Christ was raised from death. What raised Jesus from death? It is the Spirit of life that proceeded from the Father God. That Force with the Zoe life of God zapped Christ Jesus and raised Him up alive! That Force conquered the ultimate problem!

Isn’t that a great news? But wait a second, it gets even better… That Force with the Zoe life of God now resides on the inside of YOU! You possess this precious treasure in your earthly body! That Force within you will unleash super abounding, wonder working power that will restore life to your body.

I can attest to it. From early school days, I used to suffer from frequent and acute migraine attacks. If you are a victim of migraine, you’ll be able to relate to the excruciating pain I’m talking about. It paralyses you and disrupts your day. So at the slightest hint of an impending migraine attack, I’ll reach out to the “heavy-weight” pain killers (yes, Panadol Extra has no effect on me!). That has been the norm for the longest time I can remember. Then one day the powerful truth of Roman 8:11 dawned on my Spirit. As it began to take root in my spirit, I began to wield my new found ammunition against subsequent migraine attacks. Whenever sign of migraine surfaces, I say to myself “I have the Spirit of Him Who raised Christ Jesus from the dead dwelling on the inside of me and that same Resurrection Spirit conquers this migraine pain”. Guess what, before long, the pain dissipates! Now, this is the new norm and I intend to keep it that way!

You are an extraordinary being in whom the Spirit of God dwells. You have the life and nature of God in you. So, wouldn’t you agree that the ultimate power house is within you to restore HEALTH to the ailing body, restore PEACE & JOY to the hurting emotions, restore WHOLENESS to any area of your LIFE? 

What’s one way God has shown His power in your life lately? I’d love to hear from you.

Stay blessed,

Suzan

2 thoughts on “The Power House Within You!

  1. Thank you for reminding me that our body is the temple of God.I think we all need to be reminded of this all the time.In this busy life we always forgets of His presence or His zoe life within us.

    Continue your good work Suzan!

Leave a Reply

